You are here

DGPR Successfully Finalised Leadership Trainings for Party Members in Nyanza and Gakenke Districts

District Executive Committee
District Executive Committee

The Democratic Green Party of Rwanda is pleased to inform members of the media and the general public that it has successfully finalised leadership trainings for party members in both Nyanza and Gakenke Districts.

The trainings were conducted between 7th-15th May 2016, with support from the National Consultative Forum of Political Organisations in Rwanda.

The trainings focused on the following themes:

-          Gender and the role of women in decision making organs

-          Responsibilities, structures and strategies of political parties in a democracy

-          Partnerships between private sector and the Government in development and young entrepreneurship

-          Political competition: elections, rules and regulations during electoral campaigns

-          Political ideology and general principals of politics

-          Political leadership and political conflict management


DGPR also established District Executive Committees in the above mentioned two districts.

DGPR has now established party structures in the following districts: Rubavu District, Musanze District, Huye District, Bugesera District, Bulera District, Muhanga District, Kirehe District, Karongi District, Nyagatare District, Nyanza District, Gakenke District and Rusizi Districts. We have also established Provincial women structures in the Eastern Province, Western Province, Northern Province and Southern Province.

The Democratic Green Party of Rwanda was officially launched on 14th August 2009 as an opposition party. It got official registration on 9th August 2013 and accepted as a member of the National Consultative Forum of Political Organisations in Rwanda on 3rd April 2014.

DGPR’s Status were published in the official gazette of the Republic of Rwanda on 4th August 2014.


Done at Kigali on 17th  May 2016


Dr.Frank Habineza

 President, Democratic Green Party of Rwanda


District Executive Committee